Tuesday, October 3, 2023

Teams With The Most Serie A Titles

Must Read
Abhinab Ghosh
A 26-year-old sports writer and an aspiring football coach who has road-tripped across the Scottish Highlands, but has never been to Wales. Sucker for cliff-hangers and catchy riffs. Known to be a grunger and not to be a stranger.

The Serie A was founded in 1898 with a lot of Italian clubs going on to win the prestigious title over the years. Genoa won the first Serie A title after the competition’s inception in 1898.

However, Juventus hold the honour of winning the famous trophy the most times. With Napoli becoming the champions of Italy recently, let’s take a look at the teams with the most Serie A titles to their name (via transfermarkt).

Juventus (36 Titles)

Juventus have won the Serie A title 36 times in their history. The Turin club’s first league triumph was in 1905 with their most recent success coming in the 2019-20 Serie A campaign. Juve remain the most successful club in Italian football.

Inter Milan (19 Titles)

Inter Milan have lifted the league title 19 times thus far. The Milian club won it for the first time in the 1909-10 season.

Serie A
SSC Napoli players toss their coach Luciano Spalletti in the air during a ceremony to celebrate the club winning the Italian Champion Scudetto title, following the Italian Serie A football match between SSC Napoli and Fiorentina on May 7, 2023 at the Diego-Maradona stadium in Naples. – Napoli made their first appearance in front of their home fans on May 7 since becoming Italian champions for the first time since 1990 when they host Fiorentina. (Photo by Carlo Hermann / AFP) (Photo by CARLO HERMANN/AFP via Getty Images)

AC Milan (19 Titles)

AC Milan have been the champions of Italy 19 times just like their local rivals, Inter Milan. Their first league triumph came back in 1901.

Genoa (9 Titles)

Genoa are the fourth-most successful club in Italian football history as they have got their hands on the league title 9 times in history.

Genoa won their first league title in 1898 when the league was founded.

Torino, Bologna, Pro Vercelli (7 Titles)

Torino, Bologna and Pro Vercelli have all lifted the Serie A title seven times so far.

Roma and Napoli have won the competition three times with Lazio and Fiorentina also having two titles to their name. The other winners of the Serie A title include Cagliari, Casale, Novese, Hellas Verona and Sampdoria as they have all won the league title once in history.

Follow Our Tweets On Twitter

Latest News

Colwill And Broja Get 8 | Chelsea Players Rated In Impressive Win Vs Fulham

Chelsea faced off against Fulham at Craven Cottage earlier tonight as they hoped to earn a victory in the...

More Articles Like This