Tuesday, May 30, 2023

How Many Times Have Liverpool Won The Premier League?

Must Read
Abhinab Ghosh
A 26-year-old sports writer and an aspiring football coach who has road-tripped across the Scottish Highlands, but has never been to Wales. Sucker for cliff-hangers and catchy riffs. Known to be a grunger and not to be a stranger.

Liverpool remain one of the most successful clubs in the Premier League as they have won 50 major trophies and 66 including the Charity/Community Shield. However, the Reds failed to challenge for any major trophies in the 2022-23 Premier League season.

Before we find out how many times Liverpool have won the Premier League, let’s shed some light on their first success in the English top flight.

When Did Liverpool Win Their First League Title?

Liverpool lifted their first league title in the 1900-01 season. The Merseyside club clinched the title by just two points that season as they finished above Sunderland in what proved to be a tightly contested title race.

The Reds have gone on to become the champions of England 18 more times throughout their history and are still one of the most decorated clubs in English football.

Jurgen Klopp will try to lead the Merseysiders to another title triumph when the 2022-23 Premier League campaign gets underway in August.

Liverpool’s Egyptian striker Mohamed Salah (2L) celebrates with teammates after scoring his team’s first goal during the English Premier League football match between Liverpool and Brentford at Anfield in Liverpool, north west England on May 6, 2023. (Photo by DARREN STAPLES / AFP) / RESTRICTED TO EDITORIAL USE. No use with unauthorized audio, video, data, fixture lists, club/league logos or ‘live’ services. Online in-match use limited to 120 images. An additional 40 images may be used in extra time. No video emulation. Social media in-match use limited to 120 images. An additional 40 images may be used in extra time. No use in betting publications, games or single club/league/player publications. / (Photo by DARREN STAPLES/AFP via Getty Images)

How Many Times Have Liverpool Won The Premier League?

Liverpool have won the league title 19 times in their history. However, the Reds have only won one Premier League title thus far.

Liverpool managed to get their hands on the famous trophy in the 2019-20 season as Jurgen Klopp‘s men ended up finishing top of the table, a massive 18 points above second-placed, Manchester City (via Eurosport).

The Merseyside club has also famously won the European Cup six times, which remains the most by any club in the United Kingdom.

Follow Our Tweets On Twitter

Latest News

Manchester City Significantly Reduce Cancelo’s Price Tag: Is His Exit Imminent?

According to a report from Manchester Evening News, Manchester City have dramatically reduced Joao Cancelo's price tag, with Barcelona...

More Articles Like This