Tuesday, March 21, 2023

Confirmed Man United And Leicester Lineups

Must Read
Anirban Sarkar
Anirban Sarkar is a former columnist of The 4th Official. A huge East Bengal fan and has travelled over 1000 miles to see his team in action.

Manchester United manager Jose Mourinho has finally dropped Wayne Rooney from the squad for the clash against Leicester. Chris Smalling will be captaining the side. Fellaini has been dropped alongside Rooney while Luke Shaw and Anthony Martial are yet to recover from injury. Mourinho has included Daley Blind, Ander Herrera, Juan Mata and Jesse Lingard. Claudio Ranieri named an unchanged side that defeated Burnley last week.

Mourinho had earlier said that Rooney had been affected by the comments on his form after England’s 1-0 World Cup qualification victory over Slovakia earlier this month.

On being asked why he included Lingard and Rashford Mourinho answered, “They are quick and very talented. These games are very intensive.”

United defeated Northampton Town 3-1 in the EFL CUP after losing three consecutive matches in all competition.

The onus will be on Marcus Rashford who has been in brilliant form after making his debut in the last season for The Red Devils.


Man Utd XI: De Gea, Valencia, Smalling, Bailly, Blind, Pogba, Herrera, Rashford, Mata, Lingard, Ibrahimović

Leicester XI: Zieler, Simpson, Huth, Morgan (c), Fuchs, Mahrez, Drinkwater, Amartey, Albrighton, Slimani, Vardy

ScoopDragon Football News Network

Follow Our Tweets On Twitter

Latest News

Chelsea Have Sanctioned The Exit Of This French Shot-Stopper: Can They Afford To Lose Him?

According to a report from Football.London, Chelsea have told Edouard Mendy that he is free to leave this summer....

More Articles Like This